the Board of Directors

The Mohawk Students' Association Board of Directors are
here to represent students.

Government Representation

The MSA Board of Directors works throughout the year to represent the over 30,000 full-time, part-time, continuing education, and apprenticeship students of Mohawk College on a federal, provincial, and community level. The Board holds seats on many committees to ensure the student voice is heard. Please help the MSA Board represent you to the best of their abilities by contacting them with any issues that are important to you.


College Representation

The MSA Board of Directors is also here to represent you within Mohawk College. From academic appeals to parking appeals, they will provide you with valuable information and also work with you and the college to resolve any issues you may have.

What are MSA Elections?


The Mohawk Students’ Association is governed by an elected group of students who comprise the Board of Directors. These student leaders provide direction for the organization and represent the student voice at Mohawk College.


Each year, an election is held to fill these positions. Full-time students are eligible to run for available positions on the Board of Directors, and all students are eligible to vote in the election. The candidate nomination period takes place in January of each year, followed by the voting period in February.

Your 2019/2020 board of directors

Sheldon Coombs


T: 905-575-1212 ext. 3217

Brayden Spjuth

Vice President, External Advocacy

T: 905-575-1212 ext. 3089

Samira Malik

Director, IAHS

T: 905-575-1212 ext. 6816

Jocelynne Bigelow

Director, Fennell

T: 905-575-1212 ext. 3089

Shlok Patel

Director, Fennell

T: 905-575-1212 ext. 3089

Tina Vineham

Director, Fennell

T: 905-575-1212 ext. 3089

Jonah Schaufler-Biback


T: 905-575-1212

Garret Blair

Vice President, Internal Advocacy

T: 905-575-1212 ext. 3089

Gregory McNeish

Vice President, Finance

T: 905-575-1212 ext. 3089

Mitalben Bhanuprasad Pandya

Director, Stoney Creek

T: 905-575-1212 ext. 5005

Mark Karpuk

Director, Fennell

T: 905-575-1212 ext. 3089

Tyler Harnish

Director, Fennell

T: 905-575-1212 ext. 3089

Samantha Hoover

Past President

T: 905-575-1212

Our Offices

Fennell Campus (Hamilton)

135 Fennell Ave W, Room G109

Hamilton, ON  L9C 0E5


Institute of Applied Health Sciences (IAHS - McMaster)

1400 Main St West, Room 112
Hamilton, ON  L8S 1C7

905.575.1212 ext 6411

Stoney Creek Campus

481 Barton Street, Room A125
(Fitness Centre) Stoney Creek, ON  L8E 2L7

905.575.1212 ext 5005

© 2017 Mohawk Students' Association

Contact Us  -  Accessibility  -  Privacy Policy

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon