Acquire Level A conformance,
            W3C WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.1 Level AA conformance,
            W3C WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.1
 

msa Board of directors

The Mohawk Students' Association Board of Directors are here to represent students.

Government Representation

The MSA Board of Directors work throughout the year to represent the over 30,000 full-time, part-time, continuing education, and apprenticeship students of Mohawk College on a federal, provincial, and community level. The Board holds seats on many committees to ensure the student voice is heard. Please help the MSA Board represent you to the best of their abilities by contacting them with any issues that are important to you.

College Representation

The MSA Board of Directors is also here to represent you within Mohawk College. From academic appeals to parking appeals, they will provide you with valuable information and also work with you and the college to resolve any issues you may have.

What are MSA Elections?

The Mohawk Students’ Association is governed by an elected group of students who comprise the Board of Directors. These student leaders provide direction for the organization and represent the student voice at Mohawk College.

 

Each year, an election is held to fill these positions. Full-time students are eligible to run for available positions on the Board of Directors, and all students are eligible to vote in the election. The candidate nomination period takes place in January of each year, followed by the voting period in February.

Meet Your 2021/2022 Board of Directors

Ashik Ashik

President

Phone: 905-575-2393

Email: ashik.ashik@mohawkcollege.ca

Ashik Ashik

Tyler Harnish

Vice President, Finance

Phone: 905-575-2393

Email: tyler.harnish@mohawkcollege.ca

Tyler Harnish

Emilee Schevers

Director, Fennell

Phone: 905-575-2393

Email: emilee.schevers@mohawkcollege.ca

Emilee Schevers

Nicholas Stretton

Director, Fennell

Phone: 905-575-2393

Email: nicholas.stretton@mohawkcollege.ca

Nicholas Stretton

Ruth Draaistra

Vice President, Internal Advocacy

Phone: 905-575-2393

Email: ruth.draaistra@mohawkcollege.ca

Ruth Draaistra

Samira Malik

Director, IAHS

Phone: 905-575-2393

E: samira.malik@mohawkcollege.ca

Samira Malik

Kevin Wong

Director, Fennell

Phone: 905-575-2393

Email: kevin.wong3@mohawkcollege.ca

Kevin Wong

Sheldon Coombs

Speaker

Phone: 905-575-2393

Email: sheldon.coombs1@mohawkcollege.ca

Sheldon Coombs